WMCFW Photo Diary Day 1

wmcfw day 1 18

Yesterday Toronto kicked off the Fall 2013 season of World MasterCard Fashion Week in style! I saw Miz by Izzy Camilleri, Chloe Comme Parris, Pink Tartan and Bustle. I will be getting runway reviews to you soon so you can begin planning your Fall wardrobes!

In the span of four hours we were transported through the decades. Miz by Izzy Camilleri and Pink Tartan took us back to the early 1960s, Chloe Comme Parris to the grungy ’90s (my personal fav) and Bustle into present day. The tunes at Chloe Comme Parris and Bustle had me singing and bouncing around in my seat. Such a fun evening!

I am so happy that my girls from Elle Hardware are also attending the shows this season. Lindsay and Hilary MacMillan run one of the coolest accessories boutiques in the city. Both my cuff and short necklace from today’s post were purchased at Elle Hardware. To keep updated on all of the jewelry trends from the runway in Toronto, be sure to follow Elle Hardware on Instagram and Twitter. If you want to see the action as it happens, follow me on Instagram and Twitter. Now, it’s back to the shows!

wmcfw day 1 16

wmcfw day 1 3

wmcfw day 1 7

wmcfw day 1 9

wmcfw day 1 4

wmcfw day 1 6

wmcfw day 1 17

wmcfw day 1 5

wmcfw day 1 12

wmcfw day 1 13

wmcfw day 1 2

wmcfw day 1 8

wmcfw day 1 11

wmcfw day 1 14

wmcfw day 1 15

Aldo Toque (last seen here), Wilfred dress from Aritzia, Chanel boots, tights and gold necklace (last seen here), Elle Hardware necklace and cuff (last seen here), H&M double finger ring

13 thoughts on “WMCFW Photo Diary Day 1

  1. Elli Agars

    All the Canadien winter fashion is reminding me of the freezing cold days I spent in Toronto a few years ago! Such a beautiful place, and such lovely and fashionable people 😉 x

    Reply
  2. Pingback: W2W: to Toronto WMCFW | blonde scientist

  3. vogueandheels

    Oh I love the pictures and the collection and also your style! That dress is very pretty and so is your necklace.

    -Vogue&Heels
    vogueandheels.com

    Reply
  4. maitesimplicityandstyle

    The fashion show looks amazing!!
    Love your outfit! Great choice.. black is always a good idea 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment