If The Shoe Fits, Buy It In Every Colour!

“Give a girl the right shoes and she can conquer the world.” – Marilyn Monroe

Marilyn said it best. Or, at the very least, she has captured my thinking at this exact moment in time. Right now, I am completely obsessed with shoes. I don’t know if it is because my feet are itching to free themselves from the constraint of snow boots, but I have shoes on my brain 24/7. I have compiled images of some of my of my favourite footwear from the 2013 Spring shows. They say a picture is worth a thousand words, so today I will let the shoes do the talking.

WHITE

Local & Opulent Shoes 2

Local & Opulent Shoes 1

Local & Opulent Shoes 3 Local & Opulent Shoes 4

GLADIATOR

Local & Opulent Shoes 5 Local & Opulent Shoes 6 Local & Opulent Shoes 7

MESH

Local & Opulent Shoes 8 Local & Opulent Shoes 10 Local & Opulent Shoes 9

POP OF COLOUR

Local & Opulent Shoes 11 Local & Opulent Shoes 15 Local & Opulent Shoes 14 Local & Opulent Shoes 13 Local & Opulent Shoes 12

TIE ME UP

Local & Opulent Shoes 16 Local & Opulent Shoes 17 Local & Opulent Shoes 18

NUDE

Local & Opulent Shoes 19 Local & Opulent Shoes 20 Local & Opulent Shoes 21 Local & Opulent Shoes 22

TWO-TONE

Local & Opulent Shoes 23 Local & Opulent Shoes 24 Local & Opulent Shoes 25 Local & Opulent Shoes 26

*Photos 1-4, 6-23 Courtesy of Elle.com

** Photos 5, 24-26 Courtesy of HarpersBazaar.com

22 thoughts on “If The Shoe Fits, Buy It In Every Colour!

  1. Cass

    Under ‘Nude’ I love, love, love the sandle flats with the red stitching. Whst is the brand? Where can you purchase?

    Reply
  2. Cass

    Under ‘Nude’ I love, love, love the sandle flats with the red stitching. What is the brand? Where can you purchase?

    Reply

Leave a comment