Do You Prefer Fashion Victim or Ensembly Challenged?

The only thing better than choosing a “Best Dressed” list, is compiling the “Worst Dressed” one. A lot of the time the folks who qualify for “Worst Dressed” are the ones who are bold enough to take a fashion risk. I respect that! I was hoping for a “Bjork Wearing Swan” moment on Sunday night, but there was no such luck. Without further ado, here are Local & Opulent’s picks for the Oscar’s Worst Dressed Celebs of 2013.

85th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals

3. One of the worst crimes against fashion came from Kelly Osbourne, wearing Tony Ward Couture. There is nothing worse than spending three hours (or an entire awards season) listening to fashion critique from someone who looks like a mess. Kelly, I suggest you take some of your own style advice, it’s good, but that look is not.

85th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals

2. I hate having to put Melissa McCarthy on this list. I have loved her since the very first episode of Gilmour Girls in which she played kooky chef Sookie St. James. While the colour of this David Meister dress is not working with her complexion, the sloppy tailoring and way over teased hair are the real fashion crimes here. Sorry Melissa, but I still love you!

85th Annual Academy Awards - Arrivals

1. Kristen Stewart. You have so few words for us, so in honour of you I will keep this as short as possible. Brush your hair and don’t stand up your tailor next year.

See, this list would have been much more fun had somebody been wearing a swan. So readers, what do you think of my Worst Dressed List? Agree? Disagree? Have any other crimes against fashion that you would add to the line-up?

*Photos courtesy of The Cut

8 thoughts on “Do You Prefer Fashion Victim or Ensembly Challenged?

  1. muscle gain program

    Hello, i believe that i noticed you visited my weblog
    thus i got here to go back the desire?.I am trying to to find
    things to improve my web site!I suppose its ok to use a few of your ideas!
    !

    Reply

Leave a comment