Dance, Sing, Floss and Travel

L&O Lululemon

Yesterday we woke at the crack of dawn and headed north of the city for a day of snowboarding! It felt so amazing to hit the slopes for my first time this season. In fact, it felt so good that when I got home I was inspired write today’s post about fashionable fitness. No brand better combines practicality with style than Lululemon Athletica. I swear there is no athletic company out there that does yoga pants and leggings as well as they do. The best part? They are CANADIAN!

Lululemon was created in 1998, opening their first store in the Kitsilano area of Vancouver. Today they have over 165 stores globally. They believe that positivity, kindness and mindful living contribute to leading a truly active and healthy lifestyle. If you have ever purchased a Lulu item, you will have received one of their iconic red bags with inspirational messages that include, “Do one thing a day that scares you” and “Creativity is maximized when you’re living in the moment”. Lululemon’s philosophies are that extra little something that compel me to love this company even more than I already do.

I try to maintain an active and healthy lifestyle. I often have to run errands after my workout, and Lululemon allows me to look chic not just in the gym, but also on the streets of Toronto. There is nothing worse than going to the grocery store following a yoga class and looking like a total mess! Lucky for me, Lulu’s pieces are able to transition seamlessly from active wear to casual wear. As spring approaches, I am looking to expand my Lulu wardrobe by picking up a couple pairs of their shorts and cropped runner’s tights in bright summery colours. One of my personal goals for 2013 is to run a 10k race – hopefully some new gear will be just the inspiration I need to hit the pavement and begin training!

*Image courtesy of Tumblr

Leave a comment