Here Comes the Sun

Local & Opulent Spring 5

This weekend the sun came out and it now officially feels like springtime in Toronto! When the temperature rises above zero, Canadians are always tempted to reach into the back of their closets and pull their shorts and sandals out of hibernation. There is nothing better than wandering the city during the first days of spring and watching people drive around with their tops down, order ice cream cones and sunbathe in the parks! What we Canadians may lack in practicality, we make up for in enthusiasm. In reality, if the sun dips behind a cloud, it is still really COLD! I think I exercised restraint by leaving my sundresses at home and opting instead to wear a Joe Fresh jacket and flannel top. I thought it might be more seasonally appropriate to greet the sun by adding a dash of colour to my look. Although, the Canadian in me couldn’t resist celebrating the arrival of warmer days by rocking some open toe shoes!

Local & Opulent Spring 2

Local & Opulent Spring 3

Local & Opulent Spring 6

Local & Opulent Spring 4

Local & Opulent Spring1

Joe Fresh Top & Jacket, Zara Pants (Last Seen Here), Topshop Shoes, Chanel Sunnies (similar) and Watch, Aldo Skull Bracelet (Last Seen Here), Topaz Jewelry Necklace

26 thoughts on “Here Comes the Sun

  1. vogueandheels

    Lovely outfit! I love those leather pants and the last picture is amazing! I wish I can do that, but every time I try I fall haha

    -Vogue&Heels
    vogueandheels.com

    Reply

Leave a comment