NYFW Fall 2013

Jason Wu

First of all, HAPPY VALENTINES DAY to everyone! Local & Opulent is sending lots of love your way! Speaking of love, let’s get down to the looks that I am lusting over this week. I can’t believe that yet another New York Fashion Week has (almost)* come and gone already! After spending all week anxiously waiting for images from each show, I compiled a list of my favourite looks for Fall 2013. Let me tell you, it was no easy task narrowing my choices down to the top three. Without further ado, (in no particular order) are Local & Opulent’s Top 3 Looks from NYFW.

L&O NYFW 2

BCBG Max Azria nailed it when they sent their models down the runway wearing toques (that’s Canadian for ‘beanie’) with everything. In Canada toques are not simply a fashion statement, they are a way of life. Personally, I am in love with the fact that BCBG Max Azria paired their toques with dressier pieces, proving that ones doesn’t have to sacrifice warmth to be chic.

L&O NYFW 3

Speaking of chic, the ‘70s are chic, this hair is off the charts cool and Marc by Marc Jacobs is rocking my world. I wish I were wearing this right now.

L&O NYFW 4

I am not the girliest of girls, but I am seriously lusting after this Proenza Schouler dress. The bold colour blocking and high neckline keep this piece from becoming too sweet. I had written this post confident with my top pics… then Proenza had to go and put on an insane show! This dress may or may not have knocked an Olsen or two off of the podium. I want this dress now. I want to wear it all spring and then pair it with tights for the fall. It reminds me of neopolitan ice cream. Seriously, what is better than ice cream? Oh, I know – THIS DRESS!

I know it’s only February, but I have to ask, is it too early to be excited for the fall? What looks are you lusting after from NYFW?

*There are still 4 shows left today. I will update you if any of them pushes one of my choices off of the podium!

**Images courtesy of Style.com

2 thoughts on “NYFW Fall 2013

Leave a Reply

