Fiesta!

Local & Opulent Playa Cantina 2

This past weekend was the most luxurious that I have had in ages. With no responsibilities or obligations, I was free to relax and explore the city. On Saturday night my boyfriend surprised me with dinner at one of Toronto’s newest hot spots, Playa Cabana Cantina in The Junction. The food and drinks were awesome, especially the T.O. Cointreau Margaritas! Until recently, it has been nearly impossible to find good Mexican food in Toronto, but lately taco joints seem to be popping up all over the city and there is no better place than Playa Cabana Cantina for an impromptu fiesta.

On Sunday, we spent a low key afternoon wandering around West Queen West and Trinity Bellwoods Park. Freezing from this weekend’s cold spell, we ducked into Nadege for pain au chocolat, hot tea and americanos. This place is the closest thing that Toronto has to a traditional Parisian patisserie and with a view of Trinity Bellwoods Park, it is the most peaceful way to cap off the weekend and watch the world go by.

Local & Opulent Playa Cantina 3

Local & Opulent Nadege

Top Photo: Joe Fresh Faux Fur Stole, Zara Jacket (similar), Chanel Le Vernis in Jade (similar)

Bottom Photo: Aldo Toque, Zara Jacket (similar)

10 thoughts on “Fiesta!

    1. Local and Opulent Post author

      Thanks! It is from Aldo… I actually bought it while in Miami of all places. I think I needed a break from the sun and did a 180 and bought a winter hat!

      Also, I am loving your blog!

      Reply
  1. honestly, b.

    Fun! My boyfriend and I love trying new restaurants! We are obsessed with Mexican food, we even host our own “Mexican Mondays”, so I’m glad you found yourselves a good Mexican joint! Happy eating :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

