Thank YOU

L&O Thank You 1

I would like to say a big THANK YOU for joining me as I navigate my way through my first week of blogging here at Local & Opulent. I also want to take this time to thank my friends, both near and far, who met me over long afternoon teas, phone calls and Skype sessions to help brainstorm and bring Local & Opulent into the world. I appreciate all of your suggestions and advice. That being said, if there is anything that you would like me to write about, please feel free to leave me comments. The more, the merrier! Have a wonderful weekend and I will see you on Monday.

Here are some of my favourite moments from my first week at Local & Opulent.

L&O Thank You 2

An early AM cheers to the launch of Local & Opulent. No, we’re not total lushes here – it’s sparkling grapefruit juice.

L&O Thank You 3

Directing the shoot, and later taking the time to enjoy a cup of coffee and actually read the props before I had to return most of them!

L&O Thank You 4

We found Batman while out shooting in the snow. Toronto is the new Gotham City. Watch out super villains, he’s on the prowl.

12 thoughts on “Thank YOU

  1. walkintheseshoes

    I just wanted to say congratulations of this new adventure of yours, which I’m sure you will LOVE! I find it so interesting that you are posting about Canadian culture and what that means in the world of fashion. I must say, I have yet to stumble across a blog that looks at Canadian fashion quite the way you do, so a huge thank you to YOU. Looking forward to reading more of your posts in the upcoming spring season. All the best!
    - Walking In These Shoes

    Reply
  2. CECI

    Hi! Congratulations for your first week!! I’m also pretty new here (in fact in blogspot) I hope to see more of you. bye.

    onecolourorathemedaybyday.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

